Board of Directors

The 12 member Board is responsible for managing the affairs of the Union, including finances, enforcing SUN policies, directing Negotiating Committees, establishing procedures concerning collective agreements and strikes, hiring staff, establishing committees and any other business of the Union. Board members are elected for a two year term. A brief description of their roles can be found following the list of Board members.

The Board of Directors meets 10 times during the year. If you would like to attend a Board meeting, please submit your request in writing to the President at least three (3) weeks in advance of a scheduled meeting. Confirmation to the member shall be provided at least seven (7) days prior to the Board of Directors meeting. Expenses incurred by such members will be their own responsibility. (Policy 6.6)

Scheduled Board Meetings

Tracy Zambory, RN (Regina)

First Vice-President
Denise Dick, RN (Moose Jaw)

Second Vice-President
Paul Kuling, RN (Saskatoon)

Region 1 Representative
Barbara Fisher, RN (Prince Albert)

Region 2 Representative
Lorna Tarasoff, RN (North Battleford)

Region 3 Representative
Jason Parkvold, RN (Yorkton)

Region 4 Representative
Maureen Arseneau, RN (Moose Jaw)

Region 5 Representative
Leslie Saunders, RPN (Fillmore)

Region 6 Representative
Pat Smith, RPN (Saskatoon)

Region 7 Representative
Fred Bordas, RN (Regina)

Regina Base Hospital Representative
Laurelle Pachal, RN (Regina)

Saskatoon Base Hospital Representative
Mark Henderson, RN (Saskatoon)


Executive Assistant to SUN Board of Directors
Nina Johnson (Regina)