Sask. Association for Safe Workplaces in Health (SASWH)

Saskatchewan Association for Safe Workplaces in Health (SASWH) is a non-profit association, established March 12, 2010, designed to provide education, resources and guidance to healthcare employers and employees in order to address and meet the specific safety needs of those working in healthcare.

The SASWH is funded by healthcare employers through a portion of their Saskatchewan Workers' Compensation Board (WCB) premiums and is governed by a Board of Directors representing health services workers, employers and unions with a common vision to make workplace health and safety: a priority for all.

SUN currently has two (2) representatives on the SASWH Board of Directors: Randa Schikosky and Denise Dick.

For more information on the SASWH, visit their website at