2019 SUN Board & Committee Elections

Ticket of Nominations

Nominations for the 2019 SUN Elections closed on January 15, 2019. Thank you to everyone who allowed their name to stand for a nomination.


The following individuals have been ACCLAIMED as the successful candidate:

Board of Directors

  • President: Tracy Zambory, Local 49.1
  • Region 1 Representative: Barb Fisher, Local 62
  • Region 3 Representative: Sheila Bear, Local 78
  • Region 5 Representative: Leslie Saunders, Local 65
  • Region 7 Representative: Kathy Dally, Local 246


  • Finance Committee
    • Angela Felskie, Local 9
  • Program Committee
    • Tracy Bergen, Local 75
    • Bonnie Nelson, Local 68

Good Luck!

The following position will be ELECTED BY ELECTRONIC BALLOT - watch your email and mailbox for voting instructions the week of February 18, 2019. Additional information provided below.

To view the nominee's position statement, click on the position title.

Second Vice-President (one (1) to be elected)

  • Mark Henderson, Local 75
  • Nicole Neufeld, Local 101
  • Jason Parkvold, Local 43

Constitution, Bylaws & Resolution Committee (four (4) to be elected)

  • Teryn Fisher, Local 68
  • Valerie Georget, Local 75
  • Rachel Hyatt-Hiebert, Local 69
  • Crystal Kuras, Local 14
  • Candace Lahoda, Local 75
  • Amanda (Mandi) Senger, Local 75
  • Kushal Sharma, Local 107

Nominations Committee (three (3) to be elected)

  • Trudy Derkach, Local 266
  • Gail Kizlyk, Local 75
  • Shannon Mychan, Local 62
  • Garth Wright, Local 276


Looking for Nominees …

As per Bylaw 4.14, the following positions will be ELECTED DURING ANNUAL MEETING in Saskatoon.

Finance Committee - one (1) to be elected

Program Committee - three (3) to be elected


Click here to view official Ticket of Nominations


NEW Electronic Voting Process

The Canadian company, Simply Voting Inc, has been hired to assist SUN in conducting a secure vote using an electronic ballot.

Casting Your Vote

Polls will open at 00:00 on February 20 and will close on March 29 at 12:00.

Voting instructions will be distributed to all eligible voters by standard mail delivery to the mailing address on file, on or around February 20.  In addition, eligible voters with an email address on file will receive a copy of the voting instructions via email, on February 20.

Each member will receive a unique Elector ID# and PIN number required to cast their ballot. The PIN number is only good for one vote.

Eligible voters will have the ability to use their PIN number to cast a secure vote using a toll-free phone number or through the voting website.

If eligible voters do not receive their voting instructions by February 22, please contact SUN Provincial at 1-833-SUN-VOTE (1-833-786-8683).

Assistance Available

A Voter's HelpLine, administered through Simply Voting, will be available to assist voters in accessing the electronic ballot.

The HelpLine will be available Monday March 25 – Friday March 29 from 09:00 - 12:00 each day.