Current Board

At the core of SUN’s strength is our elected leadership – it is their compassion for others, the dedication to protecting the professional and workplace rights of the members, and their commitment to ensuring the safety of patients, that makes our union strong. Each year SUN members vote to elect half of the Board of Directors during the Annual Meeting held in April.

2019/2020 SUN Board of Directors

Photo unavailable until Fall 2019.

 


President
Tracy Zambory, RN tracy.zambory@sun-nurses.sk.ca
First Vice-President
Denise Dick, RN denise.dick@sun-nurses.sk.ca
Second Vice President
Mark Henderson, RN mark.henderson@sun-nurses.sk.ca
Regional Representatives
Barb Fisher, RN  |  Region 1 barb.fisher@sun-nurses.sk.ca
Represents members in the former Keewatin Yatthé, Mamawetan Churchill River, and Prince Albert Parkland Health Regions.
Darcy McIntyre, RPN  |  Region 2 darcy.mcintyre@sun-nurses.sk.ca
Represents members in the former Heartland and Prairie North Health Regions.
Sheila Bear, RN  |  Region 3 sheila.bear@sun-nurses.sk.ca
Represents members in the former Kelsey Trail and Sunrise Health Regions.
Maureen Arseneau, RN  |  Region 4 maureen.arseneau@sun-nurses.sk.ca
Represents members in the former Cypress and Five Hills Health Regions.
Leslie Saunders, RPN  |  Region 5 leslie.saunders@sun-nurses.sk.ca
Represents members in the former Sun Country Health Region.
Lynne Eikel, RN  |  Region 6 lynne.eikel@sun-nurses.sk.ca
Represents members in the former Saskatoon Health Region.
Kathy Dally, RN  |  Region 7 kathy.dally@sun-nurses.sk.ca
Represents members in the former Regina Qu'Appelle Health Region.
Base Hospital Representatives
Laurelle Pachal, RN  |  Regina laurelle.pachal@sun-nurses.sk.ca
Represents members working at the Regina General and Pasqua Hospitals.
Lori Powell, RN  |  Saskatoon lori.powell@sun-nurses.sk.ca
Represents members working at the Saskatoon City, Royal University and St. Paul's Hospitals.